DRAMATIC COLORATURA SOPRANO

Ukrainian-born coloratura soprano Maryna Zubko graduated with honours from the Pyotr Tchaikovsky National Music Academy of Ukraine and studied with Prof. Iryna Semenenko (2014). She also graduated with honours from Frankfurt am Main University of Music and Performing Arts and studied with Prof. Ursula Targler-Sell (2018).

 

Since the 2018/2019 season, Maryna Zubko has been engaged in the ensemble at the Theatre Ulm. In the 2021/2022 season, Maryna Zubko was awarded the Ulm Theatre Award for „Outstanding Ensemble Member in Musical Theatre of the 2021/2022 Season” for her roles Zerbinetta (Ariadne auf Naxos), Gilda (Rigoletto) and Rosina (Il barbiere di Siviglia). She was also awarded „Singer of the Season” by the SÜDWEST Presse.

 

Maryna has previously appeared in a number of opera productions and projects: Staatstheater Darmstadt (Queen of the Night), Theatre Heidelberg and Theatre Coburg (Marzelline in Fidelio), Theatre Pforzheim (Lucia di Lammermoor), Theatre Regensburg (Teacher in We), the Immling Festival (Euridice in Orfeo ed Euridice as well as the soprano soloist in Carmina burana) and Kyiv Young Opera (Violetta in La Traviata).

Maryna Zubko

DRAMATIC COLORATURA SOPRANO

Ukrainian-born coloratura soprano Maryna Zubko graduated with honours from the Pyotr Tchaikovsky National Music Academy of Ukraine and studied with Prof. Iryna Semenenko (2014). She also graduated with honours from Frankfurt am Main University of Music and Performing Arts and studied with Prof. Ursula Targler-Sell (2018).

 

Since the 2018/2019 season, Maryna Zubko has been engaged in the ensemble at the Theatre Ulm. In the 2021/2022 season, Maryna Zubko was awarded the Ulm Theatre Award for „Outstanding Ensemble Member in Musical Theatre of the 2021/2022 Season” for her roles Zerbinetta (Ariadne auf Naxos), Gilda (Rigoletto) and Rosina (Il barbiere di Siviglia). She was also awarded „Singer of the Season” by the SÜDWEST Presse.

 

Maryna has previously appeared in a number of opera productions and projects: Staatstheater Darmstadt (Queen of the Night), Theatre Heidelberg and Theatre Coburg (Marzelline in Fidelio), Theatre Pforzheim (Lucia di Lammermoor), Theatre Regensburg (Teacher in We), the Immling Festival (Euridice in Orfeo ed Euridice as well as the soprano soloist in Carmina burana) and Kyiv Young Opera (Violetta in La Traviata).

In recent years, Maryna Zubko has won numerous prizes and awards, including the Song Prize at the 9th International Lions Singing Competition at the Immling Festival, and 1st Prize and Audience Award at the 32nd International Meistersinger Competition in Neustadt an der Weinstraße. She has also received scholarships from the Richard Wagner Society (Ulm, Kyiv), Frankfurt Bach Concerts, the Peter Fuld Foundation, the Pestalozzi Foundation, the Da Ponte Foundation and the Open Ukraine Foundation.

 

Maryna Zubko has performed as a soloist with the Philharmonic Orchestra of the City of Ulm and the German State Philharmonic Orchestra of Rhineland-Palatinate. She also has given various recitals.

 

As a young singer, Maryna studied with Cesare Colona at the International Singing Studio Berlin e. V. She prepared German opera repertoire under the direction of conductor and coach Otto Honeck.

 

She has also participated in master classes with Prof. Elena Pankratova, Prof. Helmut Deutsch, Prof. Claudia Eder, Mariella Devia and William Matteuzzi.

Slide Ulm has no Callas, no Gruberova, no Netrebko, no Damrau, but has Maryna Zubko. A young soloist who gives wings to madness with her voice. (Augsburger Allgemeine, press review of Lucia di Lammermoor)

Upcoming Performances

DIE FLEDERMAUS: Adele

 

OPENING Sunday, October 2, 2022, 7:00 PM, Theatre Ulm (Large House)

 

Operetta in three acts by Carl Haffner and Richard Genée based on the vaudeville Le Réveillon by Henri Meilhac and Ludovic Halévy.
Music by Johann Strauss

PAGLIACCI: Nedda

 

OPENING Thursday, February 9, 2023, 7:30 PM, Theatre Ulm (Large House)

 

Opera: a prologue and two acts by Ruggero Leoncavallo, sung in Italian with German surtitles

LES CONTES D’HOFFMANN: Olympia, Antonia, Giulietta, Stella

 

OPENING Thursday, March 30, 2023, 7:30 PM, Theatre Ulm (Large House)

 

Opera in five acts by Jules Barbier based on the fantasy drama by Jules Barbier and Michel Carré.
Music by Jacques Offenbach, sung in French with German surtitles

Upcoming Concerts

NEW YEAR’S CONCERTS 2023
with the
Johann Strauss Orchestra Frankfurt

News

Maryna’s premieres for the 2022/2023 season

A list of all Maryna’s premiere performances for the 2022/2023 season is available for download…

Ulm Theatre Award 2022: Outstanding Ensemble Member / SÜDWEST Presse: Singer of the Season

This year’s Ulm Theatre Award was presented by the Südwest Presse, the Theatre Ulm and the Association of Friends and Supporters…

Excerpt from the cavatina „Una voce poco fa“

Opera fans were raving about the sold-out Grand Finale at the Immling Festival in the administrative district in Rosenheim. Maryna Zubko’s showdown performance…

News

DRAMATISCHER KOLORATURSOPRAN

Die aus der Ukraine stammende Koloratursopranistin Maryna Zubko absolvierte mit Auszeichnung ihr Gesangsstudium an der Nationalen Musikakademie der Ukraine Peter Tschaikowski bei Prof. Iryna Semenenko (2014) und an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main bei Prof. Ursula Targler-Sell (2018).

 

Seit der Spielzeit 2018/2019 ist Maryna Zubko im Solistenensemble am Theater Ulm engagiert. In der Spielzeit 2021/2022 wurde Maryna Zubko mit dem Ulmer Theaterpreis in der Kategorie „Herausragendes Ensemblemitglied im Musiktheater der Saison 2021/2022“ für ihre Rollen der Zerbinetta (Ariadne auf Naxos), Gilda (Rigoletto) und Rosina (Il barbiere di Siviglia) sowie von der SÜDWEST Presse als „Die Sängerin der Saison“ ausgezeichnet.

 

Zuvor war die Sopranistin solistisch in etlichen Opernproduktionen und Projekten zu hören: u. a. am Staatstheater Darmstadt (Königin der Nacht), am Theater Heidelberg und am Landestheater Coburg (Marzelline in „Fidelio“), am Stadttheater Pforzheim (Lucia di Lammermoor), am Theater Regensburg (Lehrerin in „Wir“), bei den Opernfestspielen Immling (Euridice in „Orfeo ed Euridice“ sowie das Sopransolo in „Carmina burana“) und bei der Kiewer Jungen Oper (Violetta in „La Traviata“).

Maryna Zubko

DRAMATISCHER KOLORATURSOPRAN CURRICULUM VITAE

Die aus der Ukraine stammende Koloratursopranistin Maryna Zubko absolvierte mit Auszeichnung ihr Gesangsstudium an der Nationalen Musikakademie der Ukraine Peter Tschaikowski bei Prof. Iryna Semenenko (2014) und an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main bei Prof. Ursula Targler-Sell (2018).

 

Seit der Spielzeit 2018/2019 ist Maryna Zubko im Solistenensemble am Theater Ulm engagiert. In der Spielzeit 2021/2022 wurde Maryna Zubko mit dem Ulmer Theaterpreis in der Kategorie „Herausragendes Ensemblemitglied im Musiktheater der Saison 2021/2022“ für ihre Rollen der Zerbinetta (Ariadne auf Naxos), Gilda (Rigoletto) und Rosina (Il barbiere di Siviglia) sowie von der SÜDWEST Presse als „Die Sängerin der Saison“ ausgezeichnet.

 

Mehr erfahren

Zuvor war die Sopranistin solistisch in etlichen Opernproduktionen und Projekten zu hören: u. a. am Staatstheater Darmstadt (Königin der Nacht), am Theater Heidelberg und am Landestheater Coburg (Marzelline in „Fidelio“), am Stadttheater Pforzheim (Lucia di Lammermoor), am Theater Regensburg (Lehrerin in „Wir“), bei den Opernfestspielen Immling (Euridice in „Orfeo ed Euridice“ sowie das Sopransolo in „Carmina burana“) und bei der Kiewer Jungen Oper (Violetta in „La Traviata“).

 

In den letzten Jahren errang Maryna Zubko zahlreiche Preise und Auszeichnungen, darunter den Liedpreis beim 9. Internationalen Lions Gesangswettbewerb der Festspiele Immling sowie den 1. Preis und Publikumspreis beim 32. Internationalen Meistersingerwettbewerb in Neustadt an der Weinstraße. Außerdem erhielt die Sopranistin Stipendien u. a. der Richard-Wagner-Gesellschaft (Ulm, Kiew), der Frankfurter Bachkonzerte, der Peter Fuld Stiftung, der Pestalozzi-Stiftung und der Da Ponte-Stiftung.

 

Konzertant trat Maryna Zubko als Solistin u. a. mit dem Philharmonischen Orchester der Stadt Ulm und mit der Deutschen Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz auf. Liederabende komplettieren Maryna Zubkos künstlerisches Wirken.

 

Ihre Gesangskunst perfektionierte die junge Sopranistin bei Cesare Colona im Internationalen Gesangsstudio Berlin e. V. Das deutsche Opernrepertoire studierte sie unter der Leitung des Dirigenten und Korrepetitors Otto Honeck ein.

 

Meisterkurse bei Prof. Elena Pankratova, Prof. Helmut Deutsch, Prof. Claudia Eder, Mariella Devia und William Matteuzzi rundeten ihre Ausbildung ab.

 

Weniger

In den letzten Jahren errang Maryna Zubko zahlreiche Preise und Auszeichnungen, darunter den Liedpreis beim 9. Internationalen Lions Gesangswettbewerb der Festspiele Immling sowie den 1. Preis und Publikumspreis beim 32. Internationalen Meistersingerwettbewerb in Neustadt an der Weinstraße. Außerdem erhielt die Sopranistin Stipendien u. a. der Richard-Wagner-Gesellschaft (Ulm, Kiew), der Frankfurter Bachkonzerte, der Peter Fuld Stiftung, der Pestalozzi-Stiftung und der Da Ponte-Stiftung.

 

Konzertant trat Maryna Zubko als Solistin u. a. mit dem Philharmonischen Orchester der Stadt Ulm und mit der Deutschen Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz auf. Liederabende komplettieren Maryna Zubkos künstlerisches Wirken.

 

Ihre Gesangskunst perfektionierte die junge Sopranistin bei Cesare Colona im Internationalen Gesangsstudio Berlin e. V. Das deutsche Opernrepertoire studierte sie unter der Leitung des Dirigenten und Korrepetitors Otto Honeck ein.

 

Meisterkurse bei Prof. Elena Pankratova, Prof. Helmut Deutsch, Prof. Claudia Eder, Mariella Devia und William Matteuzzi rundeten ihre Ausbildung ab.

Slide Ulm hat allerdings keine Callas, keine Gruberova, keine Netrebko, keine Damrau, sondern Maryna Zubko. Eine junge Solistin, die mit ihrer Stimme dem Wahnsinn Flügel verleiht. (Augsburger Allgemeine, Pressekritik Lucia di Lammermoor)

Kommende Auftritte

DIE FLEDERMAUS: Adele

 

PREMIERE Sonntag, 2. Oktober 2022, 19.00 Uhr, Großes Haus

 

Operette in drei Akten von Carl Haffner und Richard Genée nach dem Vaudeville „Le Réveillon“ von Henri Meilhac und Ludovic Halévy,
Musik von Johann Strauss

PAGLIACCI: Nedda

 

PREMIERE Donnerstag, 9. Februar 2023, 19.30 Uhr, Großes Haus

 

Dramma in einem Prolog und zwei Akten von Ruggero Leoncavallo in italienischer Sprache mit deutschen Übertiteln

LES CONTES D’HOFFMANN: Olympia, Antonia, Giulietta, Stella

 

PREMIERE Donnerstag, 30. März 2023, 19.30 Uhr, Großes Haus

 

Hoffmanns Erzählungen: Fantastische Oper in fünf Akten von Jules Barbier nach dem Drame-fantastique von Jules Barbier und Michel Carré,
Musik von Jacques Offenbach in französischer Sprache mit deutschen Übertiteln

Kommende Konzerte

NEUJAHRSKONZERTE 2023
mit dem
Johann-Strauß-Orchester Frankfurt

News

News